Meet the Team

  • Gerie Grimes
    Gerie Grimes President & CEO, Hope Center

    Board Chair

    Domain: ECE – Large Nonprofit
    Chair of Executive Committee
    Chair of Policy Committeee

  • Pamela Harris, Ph. D
    Pamela Harris, Ph. D President & CEO, Mile High Montessori Early Learning Center

    Board Vice-Chair

    Domain: ECE – Large Nonprofit
    Committee: Policy

  • Sarah Brenkert
    Sarah Brenkert Director of Education, Children's Museum of Denver

    Board Secretary

    Domain: Cultural Institution
    Committee: Early Learning Program

  • Molly Vaughan
    Molly Vaughan Associate VP, Financial Planning and Analysis, National MS Society

    Board Treasurer

    Domain: Business
    Committee: Finance & Audit

  • Cheryl Caldwell
    Cheryl Caldwell Director, Early Childhood Education, Denver Public Schools

    Domain: Local School District
    Chair of Early Learning Program Committee
    Other Committees: Nominating, Policy

  • Diana Gadison
    Diana Gadison Director, Early Success Academy

    Domain: Local Business – ECE
    Committee: Nominating

  • Anna Jo Haynes
    Anna Jo Haynes Co-Chair, Early Childhood Leadership Commission

    Domain: Large Nonprofit-ECE
    Committees: Nominating, Policy

  • Malinda E. Jones, Ed.D
    Malinda E. Jones, Ed.D Assistant Professor of ECE, Metropolitan State University of Denver

    Domain: Higher Education
    Committees: Early Learning Program

  • Mitch McKee
    Mitch McKee Deputy Director, Denver Human Services Administration

    Domain: Local Government
    Committee: Finance & Audit

  • Scott Burns
    Scott Burns Educational Partnerships Manager, Discovery Education

    Domain: Education
    Committee: Nominating

  • Susan Kotarba
    Susan Kotarba Director of Neighborhood Services, Denver Public Library

    Domain: Public Library
    Committee: Nominating